Board of Directors:

The board of directors has nine members and meets the last Monday of January each year and on a quarterly basis. As the society's governing body, it is responsible for the policy that governs the society and the museum. Members are elected with a three-year staggered term in January of each year. Officers serve one-year terms and are elected by the membership each January. The activities of the board are governed by the society's by-laws. 


Tomah Historical Society Staff:


Jim Weinzatl 

Executive Director (608) 372-1880

Kathleene Hyatt

Curator (608) 372-1880

Sandy Deurloo

Volunteer Chair (608) 567-0370

Wayne Klinge

Research (608) 374-4371


Tomah Historical Society Board Members


Board Members

John Froelich

Ken Kuhn

President (2023)

Mary Monroe, Vice President

Frank Dibendetto

Vice President (2023)

Joan Hanson, Treasurer

Sue Guthrie

Treasurer (2022)

Sue Holmes, Secretary

Larry Scheckel

Secretary (2022)

Al Hyatt